Press Releases

Electronic Property Tax Payments Now Offered in 56 Arkansas Counties

Add Clay, Drew, Hot Spring, and Jackson to the list of counties accepting credit cards

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Four more counties are offering electronic property tax payments this year, bringing the total number of counties accepting credit cards to 56. Residents in Clay, Drew, Hot Spring and Jackson counties can now pay their property taxes with a credit card online, over the phone or in person.

Arkansas taxpayers can visit to choose their county from a list of 56 participating counties to begin the payment process. The online system guides residents through parcel lookup and secure payment screens, and quickly provides a payment confirmation and receipt for taxpayer records. The payment system is designed for use on mobile phones, allowing residents to find and pay their tax bills on the go in as little as five minutes.

"We are excited to offer this convenient payment option to our taxpayers who can now avoid standing in line and pay directly on their computers or mobile phones," Drew County Tax Collector Tonya Loveless said. "For those who still wish to visit us in the office, we'll now be able to accept credit and debit card payments in person." Loveless noted that while she expects the online payment option to be popular, tax payments are still accepted by mail.

Arkansas counties accepting electronic payments partnered with the state's digital government service provider, Information Network of Arkansas (INA), to develop the secure payment system, which ensures privacy, security, and data integrity. Credit card transactions include a processing fee to cover the cost of the system, which INA developed for the counties free of charge.

Personal property and real estate taxes are due March 1 and considered delinquent after October 16. Residents and business owners can pay their county taxes online at with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express credit card through a secure payment processing system. Payments can also be made in person at the county tax collector's office, by calling 866-257-2055 and entering the county code, or by mail.

About Information Network of Arkansas

The Information Network of Arkansas (INA) is a public-private partnership between the state of Arkansas and the Arkansas Information Consortium (AIC) that helps state government entities Web-enable their information and services. Little Rock-based AIC is celebrating its 20th year as the state's official digital government services partner, and is part of digital government firm NIC's (EGOV) family of companies. INA operates, the official website of the state of Arkansas, which offers more than 850 state and local online services.

About NIC

Founded in 1992, NIC Inc. (NASDAQ: EGOV) is celebrating 25 years as the nation's premier provider of innovative digital government solutions and secure payment processing, which help make government interactions more accessible for everyone through technology. The family of NIC companies has developed a library of more than 13,000 digital government services for more than 5,500 federal, state, and local government agencies. Among these solutions is the ground-breaking digital government personal assistant, Gov2Go, delivering citizens personalized reminders and a single access point for government interactions. More information is available at


Information Network of Arkansas
Bob Sanders, 501-324-8915

Back to Press Releases


October 19, 2018

Maine Information Network Among "Best Places to Work in Maine"

Read More

View All Stories


October 15, 2018

Innovation: Get Out of Your Way

Read More

View Blog


View our library of graphics, presentations, videos and more.

View Library
We go where the meetings are

Next Event:

November 01

Q3 2018 Earnings Announcement // Olathe, Kansas

View All Events

Press Kit

Facts, photos, logos — everything you need to know about NIC.

View Press Kit